Dating sites are not just for fun

Posted: May 9, 2011 in Dating After Divorce

After spending around two years without anyone to talk to about my intimate desires, I finally went to a dating website that promised to bring together single people of all sorts. I went for a divorce with my wife of over 10 years because we had lost the power to understand each other.

My perception of these dating sites was that these are basically for the young crowd who use it to find friends for fun or just casual sexual encounters. But after I met Lisa, in her late thirties and a widow, my perception of dating sites changed.

We initially exchanged hellos over the net which turned into a reason to meet after around two months of dating. We instantly found a connection between us.

Today I am going to propose her for marriage. Wish me luck!

Want to make a confession about your divorce or the life after divorce! Visit Mydivorceconfessions.com.

Leave a Reply

